Sinking In / Meridian

by Failings

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price



Failings is an American experimental rock band, led by multi-instrumentalist Ian Hawk working in the field of repetitive rock music, minimalism and drone. Formed in 2012 in Portland OR originally as a solo project, Failings has since become a collaborative effort involving a multitude of musicians and performers. Past releases include a split LP with Amps for Christ on Insulin Addicted Records and a track on ADAADATs compilation vol 4. The current line up consists of Colby Dean of Divers. Failings is currently writing its first full length record and is set to record January 2017 with the assistance of producer Billy Anderson.

Ian Hawk is a Portland OR based artist primarily working in the feild of drone and rock music. Past credits and collaborations include bass guitar in Tecumseh (2005-current), a guitar based drone group with releases on AnarchyMoon, Important, Beta Lactam-Ring, Black Horizons, Anti-Matter and Midera Records. Auto Preist (unreleased) short film directed by Gib Edleman, music by Ian Hawk with Angel Olsen, Nick Zedd among others. F/H/D Fox Hawk Druss, a long distance collaboration via email between Greg Fox (Liturgy, Z’s, Guardian Alien.) and Garek Druss (Saint Genet, Tecumseh, A Story of Rats.) release date TBA.


released December 29, 2014
Amps for Christ / Failings split LP.
Ian Hawk & Thomas Thorson
Failings Recorded, Mixed and Mastered at
Underwater Studios by Thomas Thorson
Insulin Addict Records (Macedonia).

Artwork by Angy Wills, Chris Johanson, Ian Hawk.
Failings logo by Angy Wills
Promo Photos by Istvan Istvan



all rights reserved


Failings Portland, Oregon

contact / help

Contact Failings

Streaming and
Download help